MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
Tiger News
Math award finalists are South teachers!


The Presidential Awards for Excellence in Math and Science Teaching (PAEMST) are considered the highest honor for math and science teaching.

As state finalists for the award, South teachers Morgan Fierst and Stephanie Woldum will both be given a two-year membership in the Minnesota Council of Teachers of Mathematics and a complimentary registration for the Minnesota Spring Mathematics Conference.

The White House will announce the state winner and invite her to a week of recognition events and professional development opportunities in Washington, D.C. During the celebratory week, the National Science Foundaiton will award each state winner a $10,000 cash prize.