MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
2011-2012 School Year

Team Photo Not Available

After the very successful 2011 season, fans expected the Tigers to move back to the State Tournament. 

The team began against Minnehaha Academy with a loss, 74-42.  The team bounced back against Concordia Academy, winning 42-37.  However, the team’s troubles were just starting.  Buffalo beat the Tigers by 47 points, winning 75-28.  The losses continued.  Maranatha Christian Academy won 80-46.  St. Paul Highland Park also won 70-42.

The conference season began with a win against Edison, 80-20.  Then more losses were added to the record.  Washburn won a very close game, 66-64.  Roosevelt won 70-49.  In non-conference games, Lakeville South won 69-45.  Blaine won 55-41 and Chanhassen won 78-54. 

The season resumed after Winter Break with the Tigers winning over Southwest.  The game was relatively close with South winning 67-62.  North St. Paul and Chanhassen both defeated South..  North St. Paul won 68-66 and Chanhassen won 84-58.

South then beat Henry 83-23.  They lost to Wayzata 76-34.  They continued swapping wins and losses by defeating North 91-40.  They then lost to Robbinsdale Cooper 71-44.  They beat Edison 77-27.

Three more losses followed. Washburn 81-43, Roosevelt, 51-48, and Southwest, 64-54, all defeated South. 

The Tigers then went on a four-game winning streak.  They beat Prairie Seeds Academy 62-52.  That was followed by a win against Henry, 83-12. North fell next, 65-46.  The regular season ended with a win against Spectrum, 70-24.

The season ended with a loss in the region playoffs to Robbinsdale Cooper, 73-34.

The team ended  in a third place tie in the conference standings with Southwest.  Both teams had 7-5 records.  Overall, South finished with a 10-17 record.

The JV team had a successful season, finishing in third place with a 7-3 record.  They were 11-11 overall.  The C-Squad finished in second place with a 3-3 record, and a 6-11 overall record.

Two players were honored at the end of the season.  Andrayah Adams was named to the first team all-conference squad.  Lachelle Orr-Newton was named  to the all-conference second team.