MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
1985-1986 Season
1985-1986 Team Photo: Front Row: Laura Grow, Carter Herman, Kara Beach, Michelle Back, Alena Falquier. Middle Row: Eleanor Balbach, Jenny White, Tove Borgendale, Abby McLaughlin, Lynn Jodeit, Elise McLaughlin. Back Row: Leah Spinosa, Mary Reeve, Coach Craig Canham, Coach Warren Kaari, Anna McKever, Jennifer Freeman.

South began the season with the expectation to challenge for both the regular season and conference meet titles.  Co-Coaches Warren Kaari, who began his 10th season leading the Tiger women,  and Craig Canham pushed the team to be the best each individual could.

In the dual meet season, South opened against North.  South dominated the contests, winning 15-50.

In the second meet, Henry suffered the same fate as the Polars, losing 15-50.

Roosevelt, pushed the Tiger runners, almost pulling off the upset, but the Tigers held on to a 27-28 win. 

Edison and Washburn both fell in the next meets, 15-50. 

The Conference regular season title came down to the meet against Southwest.  Southwest outpaced the Tigers, and won 18-44.

In the Conference Meet, South placed six runners in the top 20, but the team finished in second place.  Southwest claimed the title.  Carter Herman was the top South finisher, coming in at 3rd place.  Abigail McLaughlin, 9th place, Alina Falqvier, 13th place, Laura Grow, 15th place, and Lyn Jodeit, 16th place, were the scorers for the Tigers.  Herman & McLaughlin were named to the All-Conference team.

In the Region meet, South finished in sixth place.