MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
1984-1985 School Year
1984-1985 Team Photo: Front Row: G. Weiblen, M. Runner, B. Simpson, R. Hickee, E. Farmer, M. Miller, M. Vandermyde, R. Geretz, M. Tolkheim, R. Humphries, D. Crew. Middle Row: G. Marquartd, D. Johnson, C. Mercel, B. Peterson, C. Strom, S. Stordahl, T. Capra, J. Simpson, K. leven, A. Miller, E. Mortonson. Back Row: P. Roban, D. Simpson, R. Walslauer, J. Fletcher, J. Bunker, E. Jorgensen, T. Totemier, D. Haltli, S. Mulcahy, B. Schneider.

As the new season approached, coaches Warren Kaari and Craig Canham hoped to capitalize on the success of last season.  With a growing squad in bith numbers and experience, the Tigers hoped to challenge for the conference title.

In dual meets, South easily defeated two north-side schools.  Henry fell 22-39.  North went down 22-38.

South lost to Roosevelt in a closely contested meet, 15-22.

South then bounced back and defeated Wash burn 22-34.

South travelled to New Ulm and finished first in the meet.

In the Conference Meet, South finished second to Roosevelt.  Four runners finished in the top 10 and were named to the All-Conference Squad.  They were Scott Stordahl, fourth place, Josh Bunker, sixth, Dennis Haltli, ninth, and Chris Strom, 10th.