MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
1983-1984 Season
1983-1984 Combined Team Photo: Front Row: Lynn Jodeit, Paige Rogers, Sarah Hammer, Liz Anderson, Artis Strom-Mathisen, Lisa Segebarth, Rhonda Nygren, Theresa Klein, Shelly Covel. Second Row: Doug Johnson, Sara Schulz, Eggy Farmer, Dennis Haltli, Tony Capra, Dave Simpson, Sean Mulcahy, Ron Ott, Brian Brezinka, Randy Hukee, Kathy Munson, Lisa Madetski. Third Row: Steve Hanson, Kyle Cleven, Eric Belton, Scott Stordahl, Josh Bunker, Tim Peter, Eric Jorgensen. Back Row: Coach Warren Kaari, Max Herman, Lucas Sherkenbach, Chris trom, Jon Wolfgram, Terry Todemeyer, Alan Miller, Bryn Peterson, Carl Froelich, Danny Stewart, Nathan Selstad, Dan Freehan, DeLane Fasthorse, Coach Craig Canham, Manager J.J. Haywood.

As the 1983-84 school year began, the South Cross Country team found itself in uncharted waters.  They were ranked second in the State.  This is a far cry from two years ag0 when the team struggled to find runners. 

There were no dual meet results reported.

In the Conference Meet, South finished first.  Shelly Covel became the first Tiger to win the Conference Individual Championship.  Four of her teammates finished in the top five.  Theresa Klein finished 3rd, Liz Anderson 5th, Sarah Hammer 9th, and Ardis Storm Mathisen 10th.

South advanced to the State Meet and finished 8th