MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
1975-1976 School Year
1975-1976 Team Photo: Front Row: Chris Iveson, Don Peck, Bret Dennis, Val Johnson, Terry Thompson, Mike Young, Kevin Wagner, Robert Rincon. Back Row: Melvin Alvarez, Edgar Alvarez, Jon Payette, Ed Berger, Gordon Carlson, Brad Carlson, Bob Miller, Morris Payette, Ron Peck, Coach Warren Kaari

Not much is known of the 1975-76 Cross Country season.  Only the result of the Conference Meet was reported, as the Tigers finished fourth.  Senior Edgar Alvarez finished second in the meet.

Head Coach Warren Kaari completed his ninth season as the leader of the Tiger Cross Country squad.  He became the longest tenured cross country coach in South history, passing John Cummings who coached for eight seasons.