MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
1951-1952 School Year
1951-1952 Team Photo: Front Row: J. Nordin, C. Harris, G. Tone, D. Draisey, A. Anderson, H. Vader, H. Kvilhaug, Coach A. Brekke. Back Row: W. Gould, George Johnson, R. Harkins, Gary Johnson, D. Rudd, R. White, R. Krell, G. Dresen.

As the new cross country season began, a plethora of potential runners tried out for the team.  Coach Albert Brekke worked hard to make sure every runner received a fair evaluation and participated in the proper number of events.

There was only one event that was reported, the annual Conference Meet.  Roosevelt claimed the title, with South finishing in fifth place.  Alfred Anderson was South’s sole top 20 finisher, coming in 15th.