MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
1930-1931 School Year
1930-1931 Team Photo: Front Row: R. Judy, Mr. Olson, Miss Strohmeier, A. Brown. Second Row: A. Peterson, H. Williams, C. White, W. Wagnild, G. Tronson. Third Row: C. Johnson, F. Doyle, L. Berglund, L. Mason, R. Hubler, H. Huttner. Back Row: W. Magers, C. Walman, N. Nordahl, J. Stern, S. Stern.

Head Coach Orville Olson welcomed a new face to the Tiger Cross Country coaching staff.  Ronald Judy, who graduated last year, returned to help guide the team.

South opened the season with a 74-46 win over West.  This was followed by a 70-50 win over Roosevelt, and an 80-40 win over Edison.

In the Conference Meet, South claimed the championship.  Francis Doyle won the individual championship, running the 2-1/2 mile course in 14:51.20.