MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
1925-1926 School Year
1925-1926 Varsity Team Photo: Players names were not listed in the 1926 yearbook.

South was a constant threat to those fighting for the conference title.  This season, Otto Eggebrecht became the head coach.

South began the season with a victory over Marshall, 23-8.  In the second game between the two schools, South again won.  The score was not reported.

The second game was a loss against Edison, 21-18.  However, the Tigers returned the favor in the second game winning 16-14, giving the Tommies their only loss of the conference season.

The two games against North were nail-biters.  South won the first game by one point.  In the second game, North earned some revenge beating the Tigers by one, 31-30.

Roosevelt won a close 21-19 game in the first round, but South exacted some revenge and won the second game. 

South swept both Central and West.  The scores against Central were 23-6 and 29-23.  The scores against West were not reported.

Edmund “Toots” Westman was named first team All-Conference by all the Minneapolis newspapers.  Captain Arthur Tveraa (Minneapolis Journal) and George Rasmussen (Minneapolis Tribune) were named to the second team.

In addition to Westman, Tveraa and Rasmussen, the team included Leonard Swanbeck, Mikles Ware, Leighton Carlson, Alton Brobert, Claude Huppe, Kenneth Meyers, Hubert Brookson and Ray Andreson.