MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact
1924-1925 School Year
1924-1925 Team Photo: Players’ names were not listed in the 1925 South Yearbook.

The 1924-25 school year brought a new coach to the team, Mr. William Meade.  Unfortunately, extreme cold weather hindered the squad. 

South participated in four meets during the season.  One was against Marshall.  South fell 79-41.

The results were similar against Central, who won 90-30.  Edison won 110-10.  Roosevelt also won 119-1.

Hilding Mortenson was the captain of the squad.  Chester Carlson, Clarence Lee, Orville Olson, Charles Sundell, Ansel Vick, Clarence Olson and Sherman Peterson were the other runners on the team.