Site Council

Site Council is South’s site leadership team. As the policy-making body for South, it is a forum for staff and parents to provide direction to the administration and to enhance student achievement. The Site Council’s responsibilities include, but are not limited to; long-range planning, development and oversight of the School Improvement Plan (SIP), monitoring of the school budget, and regular assessment of the effectiveness of South’s shared-decision making. Meetings are held in the South High Conference Room 149 on the last Monday of each month at 4:00pm