MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact MyMPS
Counseling

Our students are assigned to counselors, according to last name. Counselros are here to help students succeed in school and in life! Need someone to listen? Talk to us.

We'll help you with:

  • Academic assistance.
  • Tracking progress toward graduation.
  • Opportunities to make up credits.
  • Letters of recommendation and planning life after high school.
  • Ways to get involved and connected to the South High community.
  • Problem-solving and decision-making strategies.
  • Referrals for support, including mental and chemical health services.
  • Challenging life circumstances.

To see us, first make an appointment with a counseling clerk:

  • Before or after school, or during passing time.
  • During the school day, you'll need a pass from your teacher.
  • If the matter is urgent, inform the clerk. We'll do our best to see you immediately.

We also organize academic planning events, listed here and on the main school calendar.

Counseling Events

2016-17

September
Tuesday, Sept. 20 - Senior Night

October
College Knowledge Month
Thursday, Oct. 6 - Financial Aid Night for Seniors
Thursday, Oct. 6 - Financial Literacy Night for Freshmen 

November
Wednesday, Nov. 2 - PSAT
Tuesday, Nov. 15 - Junior Night

Tuesday, Nov. 29 - 8th Grade Open House 

February
Tuesday, Feb. 28 - ACT
Tuesday, Feb. 28 - 9th-11th Grade Curriculum Night

March
Career Fair-TBD
Tuesday, March 21 - ACT Make-up

April
Career Fair

 May
Wednesday, May 3 - 8th Grade Registration Night
Wednesday, May 31 - Seniors' Last Class Day

June
Saturday, June 3 - Graduation 1 p.m.
 

 

Senior College Planning Night Presentation