MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact MyMPS
bannerImage
Tour South High!

We're taking reservations now!
Tours: ● Jan. 18 ● Jan 25 ● Feb. 1

See for yourself what's behind our exemplary academic programs, dynamic theater & music productions, studies in engineering, visual arts and world languages! Become a Gallant Tiger!

snip20170113_14.png
Semester ends next week; no school Jan. 27-30

● Semester ends Thursday, Jan. 26, followed by a four-day weekend.
No school Friday, Jan. 27 Monday, Jan. 30.
● Second semester starts Tuesday, Jan. 31.

snip20170118_5.png
Parent Teacher Conferences Feb. 16, 17

Next month, conferences are also followed by an extended weekend.
● Conferences: Thursday, Feb. 16, 4-8 p.m. | Friday, Feb. 17, 8 a.m. - noon.
● No school dates: Friday, Feb. 17 - Monday, Feb. 20 | School resumes: Tuesday, Feb. 21.

snip20170111_39.png
Academic Planning Night set for Feb. 6

CURRENT freshmen, sophomores, juniors and their families are invited to campus to review options and requirements for the 2017-18 school year. Monday, Feb. 6 |  6-7:30 p.m. | Freshmen meet in media center | Sophomores, juniors meet in auditorium. Contact Lauren Lewis.

snip20170111_30.png
Free ACT for South juniors set for Feb. 28

1) All juniors will test Tuesday, Feb. 28  | 8 a.m. | YWCA
2) See Ms. McMillen Feb. 21, 22, or 23, after school, for pre-administrative paper work.
3) See updated list of FAQs (4 10, 11) 
SENIORSSign up now if you haven't yet taken the ACT.

snip20160830_19_2.png
SHS library extends hours for History Day students

Library doors will stay open until 6 p.m. on the following dates:
●Thursday, Jan. 19 | ●Tuesday, Jan. 24  | ●Wednesday, Jan. 25 | ●Thursday, Jan. 26  | ●Wednesday, Feb. 1  | ●Thursday, Feb. 2 

Calendar

Athletics and Arts

Athletic Events Calendar

Music Concerts Calendar

Theater Performance Calendar

Learn the School Song