MPSHome Alumni Calendar Contact MyMPS
Upcoming Theater Performances

All Performances begin at 7 pm unless noted.
Tickets are always available at the door:
$9 adults & $7 students


<August 2017>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
3:30p Theater Orientation Meeting
1
2
3
4
5
6
3:30p Auditions for 3 shows
7
3:30p Auditions for 3 shows
8
9
http://south.mpls.k12.mn.us/Performances.ics
Thursday, August 31, 2017 3:30 PM

Meeting for everyone interested in participating in any aspect of theater this school year - on stage, back stage, front of house, build, paint, costumes etc. All are welcome - no experience needed. Come meet theater staff and students and learn about all the different ways you can get involved. Meeting is in the Auditorium.

Wednesday, September 06, 2017 3:30 PM
Thursday, September 07, 2017 3:30 PM

Auditions in the Auditorium for 3 shows:

Good and Plenty.  A Guest Director project Performs Oct 25th, 26th and 27th

A Senior Directed Project that performs Nov 14th, 15th, 16th and 17th in the Skybox Studio

An original theater piece created by South High Students around Issues of Social Justice. Presented in partnership with the South High Dance Program. Performs Dec 14th and 15th in the Auditorium

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 to Friday, October 27, 2017

Good and Plenty - A Guest Director Show

Performs Oct 25th, 26th and 27th at 7 PM

Tuesday, November 14, 2017 to Friday, November 17, 2017

A Senior Directed Project

Performs Nov 14th, 15th, 16th & 17th at 7 PM in the Skybox Studio

Thursday, December 14, 2017 to Friday, December 15, 2017

An original theater piece created by South High Students around Issues of Social Justice. Presented in partnership with the South High Dance Program.

Performs Dec 14th & 15th in the Auditorium

Tuesday, December 19, 2017 to Thursday, December 21, 2017

Auditions for the spring musical "High School Musical"

Auditions include singing, acting and dancing.

Plan to attend all 3 days of auditions: Dec 19 - 21

No experience necessary

Performs in the Auditorium  March 15 & 16th at 7 PM; March 17th at 2 & 7 PM

Thursday, March 15, 2018 7:00 PM
Friday, March 16, 2018 7:00 PM
Saturday, March 17, 2018 2:00 PM

"High School Musical"

Performances are in the Auditorium

Tuesday, March 27, 2018 to Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Auditions for:

Student written and directed One Act Festival - 6 one acts. Performs May 1- 4 in the Skybox Studio

A Senior Directed project that performs May 22 - 25 in the Skybox Studio.

If you want to audition for either or both of these projects, come to the Auditorium after school.

Tuesday, May 01, 2018 to Friday, May 04, 2018

Annual student written and directed One Acts

Featuring plays written, directed and performed by South High Students

Performances are at 7 PM on May 1, 2, 3 & 4

Performs in the Skybox Studio theater

Friday, May 04, 2018 7:00 PM

Spring Dance performance

7 PM in the Auditorium

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 to Friday, May 25, 2018

A Senior Directed Project

Performs May 22nd, 23rd, 24th & 25th at 7 PM in the Skybox Studio