Upcoming Theater Performances

All Performances begin at 7 pm unless noted.
Tickets are always available at the door:
$9 adults & $7 students


<February 2016>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
http://south.mpls.k12.mn.us/Performances.ics
Thursday, March 10, 2016 7:00 PM
Friday, March 11, 2016 7:00 PM
Saturday, March 12, 2016 2:00 PM

Grease

Book, Music and Lyrcs by Jim Jacobs and Warren Casey

Directed by Rick Thompson

Choreographed by Erin Brown

Here is Rydell High's senior class of 1959: duck-tailed, hot-rodding "Burger Palace Boys" and their gum-snapping, hip-shaking "Pink Ladies" in bobby sox and pedal pushers, evoking the look and sound of the 1950s in this rollicking musical. Head "greaser" Danny Zuko and new (good) girl Sandy Dumbrowski try to relive the high romance of their "Summer Nights" as the rest of the gang sings and dances its way through such songs as "Greased Lightnin'", "It's Raining on Prom Night", "Alone at the Drive-In Movie" recalling the music of Buddy Holly, Little Richard and Elvis Presley that became the soundtrack of a generation. An 8-year run on Broadway and two subsequent revivals along with innumerable school and community productions place Grease among the world's most popular musicals.

Performances are on the Auditorium Mainstage

Tuesday, March 22, 2016 to Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Auditions for:

Student written and directed One Act Festival - 6 one acts

Diary of Anne Frank - a Senior Porject directed by Izzy Rousmaniere

If you want to audition for either or both of these projects, come to the Auditorium after school.

Thursday, April 28, 2016 7:00 PM
Friday, April 29, 2016 7:00 PM

Annual student written and directed One Acts

Featuring plays written, directed and performed by South High Students

On the Mainstage

Tuesday, May 17, 2016 7:00 PM
Wednesday, May 18, 2016 7:00 PM
Thursday, May 19, 2016 7:00 PM
Friday, May 20, 2016 7:00 PM

Diary of Anne Frank

A Senior Project directed by Izzy Rousmaniere

Performs in the Skybox Studio