Music Concerts
Music Logo.wmf

Mark your calendars to join us at South High and support these talented, hard-working students. Just click on the titles below for more information on each concert.
 

Fall Concerts

Monday, November 10, 2014

          Jazz Ensemble II & Jazz Ensemble I

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

          Concert Choir, Women’s Choir, Varsity Choir, & Pop Singers

Thursday, November 13, 2014

          String Orchestra & Chamber Orchestra

Friday, November 14, 2014

          Concert Band, Symphonic Band, & Wind Ensemble

 

Holiday Concert

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

          South High Community Bands & Pop Singers

 

South Singer Showcase

Thursday, January 15, 2015

          Jazz Ensemble I with Pop Singers and special guest

 

8th Annual Pops Concert

Thursday, January 29, 2014

          Chamber Orchestra, Varsity Choir & Wind Ensemble

 

Winter Concerts

Thursday, February 5, 2015

Community Jazz, Concert Choir & String Orchestra

Friday, February 6, 2015

          Jazz II, Women’s Choir, & Concert Band

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

          South Community Band & Symphonic Band

 

Tour Benefit- Montage Concert

Friday, March 20, 2015

          Chamber Orchestra, Varsity Choir, Wind Ensemble,

& Small Group performances

 

 

 

Spring Concerts

Thursday, April 30, 2015

          Pop Singers & Jazz Ensemble I

Friday, May 1, 2015

          Concert Choir, Women’s Choir, & Varsity Choir

Tuesday, May 5, 2015

          String Orchestra & Chamber Orchestra

Thursday, May 7, 2015

          Jazz Ensemble II & Concert Band

Friday, May 8, 2015

          Symphonic Band & Wind Ensemble

 

Annual Music Picnic

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

          All Music Students invited – Lake Nokomis Park

 

Graduation 2015

Wednesday, June 3, 2015        6:00 pm

          Mariucci Arena, University of Minnesota

          Chamber Orchestra, Varsity Choir, & Wind Ensemble

 

<September 2014>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
http://south.mpls.k12.mn.us/Music_Concerts.ics